HOS Search Process

Last year we formed a search committee to find our next Head of School.  Our beloved Barbara Porter retired after over 30 years of service to our St. Francis community. Below is Barbara's letter to the community.
Appointed by the board, the search community worked hard with the assistance of DRG, a talent advisory group, to systematically identify the best candidates for St. Francis School.
The members were:
Name  Relationship to St. Francis School
Doug Laycock Board Member, Committee Chair
Linda van Bavel Board Member
Sharon Doerre Board Member
Melissa Walker Board Member
Anshu Panicker Board Member
Cinda Armstrong Alumni Parent
Makini Bridgewater Parent
Joe Harper Parent
Nisha Patel Parent
Jenny Jones Learning Center Coordinator&Tutor
Paige Shehan LMS Coodinator&Teacher
Wendy LaBarre Technology Coordinator&Teacher
Our entire process for selection is described below. If you have any questions or comments for the committee, please complete the following form:
We are happy to announce our new Head of School, Emily Vitris.  Below is Emily's statement to the community.